GREAT READY for a LONG COLD WINTER’S NIGHT – Book Review

From award winning author Lisa Gordon ;

Next of Sin: A stunning psychological thriller

NEXTOFSIN

Now on amazon

REVIEWERS SAID

5.0 out of 5 stars Don’t read this too late or you’ll miss your bedtime by hours., January 5, 2015
This review is from: Next of Sin: A psychological thriller (Kindle Edition)
I was provided with a free copy of this book so I could give an honest review. When I started the book, I was thinking where is this going, maybe I picked the wrong book. After a few pages, ooh my! I couldn’t stop reading. After 3:30 in the night. I finished and I have to say, it is one of the better books I’ve read. The author is now on list of must read.
4.0 out of 5 stars Just when you think you’ve figured it…, December 21, 2014
This review is from: Next of Sin: A psychological thriller (Kindle Edition)
This is one of those stories where the author lets you know early on who the villain is, and that’s not a bad thing, because the story is more about discovery and burden of proof. The main character, Gabrielle, is forced into a position where she knows who the villain is, but also knows she can’t go to the police immediately because he’s a powerful and wealthy man, with an even more powerful father, leaving Gabrielle with the simple knowledge that if she didn’t present irrefutable proof to the authorities, the villain would easily weasel his way out of justice using his money and status. Another thing I enjoyed about this novel was the twists and turns, you feel like you’ve got the story down and suddenly the author makes a sharp turn and blam, the game is on all over again, I enjoyed that, it kept me guessing until the very end.

Although Gabrielle is clearly a flawed character, she discovers more about herself and what is really important in life as the story goes forward. Some of Gaby’s personality traits are a bit annoying, but I think they’re integral in portraying who she was at the beginning of the book versus who she is at the end. She’s imperfect on many levels, something I think we can all relate too to some degree…

4.0 out of 5 stars Fast paced and exciting…., January 6, 2015
Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Next of Sin: A psychological thriller (Kindle Edition)
I was provided with a free copy of this book so I could give an honest review. I enjoyed the book immensely. It was fast paced and exciting with several unexpected twists and turns. As an American, I did have a little trouble with some of the colloquial references and some of the ideology of the pop culture in England. However, that did not impede my enjoyment of the story. If you like great characters with realistic dialogue, this is the book for you.
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow to start but finishes with a BANG!, January 16, 2015
By
Joyce Lazenby “Joy” (Kannapolis, NC United States) – See all my reviews
This review is from: Next of Sin: A psychological thriller (Kindle Edition)
I almost gave up but about a quarter of the way through it, the story started coming together. After that breakthrough, I could hardly put it down. The British colloquium was hard to follow but the book had sucked me in and I was determined to finish even if I didn’t quite understand what the phrases meant. Over all, a good book with lots of twists and turns the reader won’t foresee. I wish I could give it 3.5 stars but that option is not available. I was provided with a free copy of this book so I could give an honest review.
Read Now: http://www.amazon.com/Next-Sin-psychological-Lisa-Gordon-ebook/dp/B00I0ZF28C/
One thought on “GREAT READY for a LONG COLD WINTER’S NIGHT – Book Review

Leave a Reply

