Gluten-free Blue cheese, Walnut & Thyme Bread

One of the best food blogs for healthy eaters.

Queen Bee's Kitchen

Gluten-free bread

Sorry it has taken me longer than the expected time to get this recipe up but it is worth the wait I PROMISE!

I know that blue cheese is not everyone’s cup of tea BUT I love every type of cheese, especially  blue cheese…the smellier the better LOL 🙂 this bread was an experimentation that worked a treat! The hubby and my brother loved it too – SCORE!

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cups gluten-free white flour (I use doves farm)
  • 1 cup gluten-free oats (I used red mill)
  • 1 tsp baking soda (bicarbonate of soda)
  • 2oz / 50g blue cheese (I used a stilton but you can use danish blue or any other preferred  type) roughly chopped / crumbed
  • 1/2 cup walnut halves – roughly chopped
  • Few thyme leaves
  • 1 1/2 cups (375ml) buttermilk

Method:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 180F / 350C and grease a 2lb bread loaf tin
  2. In a large…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

