99c Until May 18 – NOT GUILTY NOT INNOCENT

Grab your copy of this racy legal thriller now!

Kindle version only 99c on amazon

NOT_GUILTY_NOT_INNOCENT6

Valda is on trial for murder and it’s the biggest scandal since Profumo.

Murdered singer Renee Porter is the link between a Russian oligarch and a key political player – what she knew was dynamite. Can Valda work out what it is before she pays the ultimate price?

Lawyer Jack Lauder is in Belfast dealing with the case of a young well-heeled Russian woman at the special request of up and coming Labour MP Dustin Stanhope acting on behalf of his ‘friend’ oligarch, Oleg Lagunov.

Valda and her band, The G-String Girls, are performing in Belfast as part of a UK tour. Was it the hand of fate that led her to Jack that night or does she have another agenda? Can Jack ever be entirely sure that Stanhope wasn’t behind this coincidence? Although he does not yet know it Valda and her band mate, Renee, are also tied up with Stanhope and Lagunov, two of the London high society power brokers who quaff Moet in their clubs whilst they decide the fate of others.

When Renee is found dead in the bath, Valda is branded the “jealous femme fatale” and charged with her murder. Jack puts his reputation and his life on the line to defend her; he is fast falling for this enigmatic singer even though he knows she is not always 100% honest with him.

Meanwhile the Fleet Street hacks salivate at the prospect of the Trial of the Century. Valda and Jack have little time to gather the evidence which will save her whilst carefully watching their backs as Oleg Lagunov plays only for the highest stakes.

Readers who enjoy John Grisham and Sidney Sheldon will find this book right up their street.

Not Innocent Not Guilty now on amazon

99c RIGHT NOW – Conspiracy Thriller

John McClements is happy to bring you his thriller IMG_0103

THE ASSASSIN’S KEEPER

for only 99c on amazon kindle

Grab it now before the price goes up on Thurs May 12.

THE_ASSASSINS_KEEPER (1)

The Assassin has been patient – a one man sleeper cell, waiting for the perfect time to exact his nation’s revenge in spectacular and shocking style.

Pedro Garcia is a veteran of the Argentine Inteligencia and US covert operations, a consummate professional, he can smell a skeleton in a closet and is a master of using this ability to blackmail and manipulate. Pedro’s job is to ensure The Assassin is kept safe and is able to carry out his mission successfully.
Pedro moves to San Francisco where his first recruit is Drinda, a sassy and duplicitous young woman recently acquitted of murdering her boyfriend. With Drinda’s help, Pedro will lure London Chef John into their circle; making sure John is primed for the pivotal role he will play in London one day.
Duped into a compromising position where he finds himself framed for murder, John must flee San Francisco. Back in London he rebuilds his life, getting married and preparing to start a family, until one day, Pedro arrives.
Pedro holds the key evidence which will ensure John returns to the US to face two murder charges, unless he plays ball.
John will find himself embroiled in the biggest scandal to hit the United Kingdom establishment since Guy Fawkes, will he risk everything he has worked for and blow the whistle?

Read this exciting and action packed novel to find out.

FREE BOOKs and 99 Cent Books

I have 2 full length thrillers; 1 play; 1 Paleo Diet Cookbook; 1 healthy eating cookbook; a book PR book and two horoscopes books in kindle.

I will also let you know when  quality kindle books on health, diet, nutrition and well being or thrillers are discounted.

I only send out emails when these books are free/99c, not every day as I carefully select only quality books.

If you would like to know when my books (and those of my associated publishers) are FREE or 99 cents, please complete form:

99 CENT from JUNE 5-10 TERRIFIC FICTION AT A STEAL

 

Image

 

NOW ONLY 99CENTS on AMAZON

Ever wonder what happened to those stories filled with suspense with twists and turns? You know the kind that Alfred Hitchcock produced, making us bite our nails and worry for the hero or heroine! Well Lisa Gordon has penned that type of thriller and it’s worth reading. Her heroine, Gaby thought she was leading an ideal life. She was a rising star in her legal firm and just married a handsome man. Then the nightmares started plaguing her and memories of a childhood trauma erupted. To save her sanity Gaby must delve into the secrets of a serial killer and risk her own life to bring him to justice.   Dianne Rapp

 

Absolutely loved this book. Once I started reading it I couldn’t put it down. I fell in love with the characters & the story line..I couldn’t wait to see what was gonna happen next. The characters are so real you seemed to really connect with them. I found myself feeling the sadness, frustration, & triumph with them. This is the second book I’ve read by this author and I can’t wait to read more…Waiting very impatiently for her next book.  Jennifer’s Bookk Review

 

The story had its glowing moments and yes, the villain was extremely creepy, in fact, I think the villain was actually my favorite character in this book. He was smarter than everyone, and went for a very long time doing whatever he pleased without anyone being the wiser. If it wasn’t for Gaby’s slip under peer pressure to smoke a joint he may never have been found out. I felt he controlled the entire story.  Tina Marie Says

 

I was happy to receive this book for an honest review. It certainly proved to be a good read. This excellent reads starts you out with a bang as you experience the killing of a young teen, but why? What does this have to do with the rest of the story? Ah! Our author draws you in with the ‘I have to find out,’ trick. It’s been a while since I have read a book that takes you around so many curves in the story and yet at the end ties all the notes into one bow. This one does.  Shirley Johnson Amazon Top 100 Reviewer

 

Matron only gives five starts when they are deserved. This tale does. Why:

Oh it isn’t literary genius. And the writing is simple. And the characters obvious. And some of the scenes are utterly chick-lit but for all that it’s what we buy books for : a riveting read and you can’t put it down. So few books do that now. Books don’t have to be clever.

So, young boy gets kick out of killing girl. Years later a series of murders all come together. And you realise his family are involved. And there’s a race to stop him, of course.

Just a good book. No more. What it says on the packet and we don’t always get. I’ll buy Lisa again.  London Matron