Great Review for Audio Book A SEALED FATE

“Stunning debut”

(Review of Audio Book A Sealed Fate)

Lisa Gordon reveals that as well as a creative and dramatic novelist, she has a great future as a narrator. Her South African accent makes a refreshing change from British or American English, and she manages characterisation of different protagonists exceedingly well.
The story is full of local colour and exotic locations and the cast of characters well drawn and believable.
If you close your incredulity at the almost Shakespearean bed trick or swapping of individuals, you won’t be disappointed by the plot twists and shocking (and unexpected) dénouement.
A bravura first novel that justly won a crime writing award, Lisa Gordon is definitely a name to look out for. She deserves a publishing contract, but congratulations are merited for this self-publishing – and self-audiobook-publishing triumph.

Click here for review: 

Advertisements

NEW RELEASE AUDIO BOOK – Thriller

A SEALED FATE has just been released in audio book.

Available on iTunes, Amazon and Audible and FREE if you take a 7 day free trial with Amazon or audible.

So what are you in for??  Excitement, mystery and the exotic locale of Dubai.

Let sexy singer Valda share with you the glitzy and the darker side of Dubai…will you end up siding with her???

A_SEALED_FATE1

A chain of tragic deaths across Dubai spanning two decades. Only Valda knows they were not accidents, but murders. Her name is next on that list.

Spunky singer Valda ditches her old life in Cape Town for a new start in glittering Dubai. Armed with just her cigarettes and some attitude, she sets about reigniting her career and putting to bed the heartache over her former boyfriend Richard.

Valda does indeed find success, and to her astonishment, love, but all is threatened when she is introduced to a billionaire sheikh. Her clandestine liaison with the sheikh propels her into a murky web of deceit, and when newspaper clippings of seemingly accidental deaths across Dubai are posted anonymously to her, it is clear she is rushing headlong into the same fate. No one dares cross the sheikh and she can hardly hardly turn to the law, so with few options open she confides in Larissa. As an astrologer, Larissa predicts that Valda and the sheikh’s destinies were sealed from the moment of their first meeting; however she keeps the dire fate that she reads in the charts a secret. Lara resolves to help Valda flee Dubai and the ever-tightening grip of the sheikh; but should Valda be putting all her faith in her new friend and guru of the grimoires?

Together, Valda and Larissa take a gamble in a game of cosmic Russian roulette where the stakes are their lives, and their adversary, Fate itself.

A thoroughly modern cocktail of intrigue, passion, and suspense set against the exotic locales of Cape Town and Dubai with an eclectic mix of characters, a perfect beverage if you like a tangy lemon peel in your drink as this one has a twist at the end too, but you’ll have to listen to discover it.

ENJOY!!!  Ideal for summer reading.

99c Until May 18 – NOT GUILTY NOT INNOCENT

Grab your copy of this racy legal thriller now!

Kindle version only 99c on amazon

NOT_GUILTY_NOT_INNOCENT6

Valda is on trial for murder and it’s the biggest scandal since Profumo.

Murdered singer Renee Porter is the link between a Russian oligarch and a key political player – what she knew was dynamite. Can Valda work out what it is before she pays the ultimate price?

Lawyer Jack Lauder is in Belfast dealing with the case of a young well-heeled Russian woman at the special request of up and coming Labour MP Dustin Stanhope acting on behalf of his ‘friend’ oligarch, Oleg Lagunov.

Valda and her band, The G-String Girls, are performing in Belfast as part of a UK tour. Was it the hand of fate that led her to Jack that night or does she have another agenda? Can Jack ever be entirely sure that Stanhope wasn’t behind this coincidence? Although he does not yet know it Valda and her band mate, Renee, are also tied up with Stanhope and Lagunov, two of the London high society power brokers who quaff Moet in their clubs whilst they decide the fate of others.

When Renee is found dead in the bath, Valda is branded the “jealous femme fatale” and charged with her murder. Jack puts his reputation and his life on the line to defend her; he is fast falling for this enigmatic singer even though he knows she is not always 100% honest with him.

Meanwhile the Fleet Street hacks salivate at the prospect of the Trial of the Century. Valda and Jack have little time to gather the evidence which will save her whilst carefully watching their backs as Oleg Lagunov plays only for the highest stakes.

Readers who enjoy John Grisham and Sidney Sheldon will find this book right up their street.

Not Innocent Not Guilty now on amazon

99c RIGHT NOW – Conspiracy Thriller

John McClements is happy to bring you his thriller IMG_0103

THE ASSASSIN’S KEEPER

for only 99c on amazon kindle

Grab it now before the price goes up on Thurs May 12.

THE_ASSASSINS_KEEPER (1)

The Assassin has been patient – a one man sleeper cell, waiting for the perfect time to exact his nation’s revenge in spectacular and shocking style.

Pedro Garcia is a veteran of the Argentine Inteligencia and US covert operations, a consummate professional, he can smell a skeleton in a closet and is a master of using this ability to blackmail and manipulate. Pedro’s job is to ensure The Assassin is kept safe and is able to carry out his mission successfully.
Pedro moves to San Francisco where his first recruit is Drinda, a sassy and duplicitous young woman recently acquitted of murdering her boyfriend. With Drinda’s help, Pedro will lure London Chef John into their circle; making sure John is primed for the pivotal role he will play in London one day.
Duped into a compromising position where he finds himself framed for murder, John must flee San Francisco. Back in London he rebuilds his life, getting married and preparing to start a family, until one day, Pedro arrives.
Pedro holds the key evidence which will ensure John returns to the US to face two murder charges, unless he plays ball.
John will find himself embroiled in the biggest scandal to hit the United Kingdom establishment since Guy Fawkes, will he risk everything he has worked for and blow the whistle?

Read this exciting and action packed novel to find out.

Author Q and A with John McClements

IMG_0103

What inspired me to write the book? The book was partly based on true accounts. When I went to work on the cruise ship which sailed out of Miami, I met a woman called Drinda, when the ship sailed into San Fran she convince me to jump ship,  I lived and worked, using my cabins mates Identification, the date was 1982 during the Falklands war with UK and Argentina. Drinda introduced me to her friend, his name was Peter, and for my book I changed his name to Pedro.
A lot of things had happened then and I felt that I had to write about it.
What books do you enjoy? I really enjoy reading books by the author Vince Flynn
What is your next projects? Don’t have a next project of such as yet, too busy running restaurants but in my spare time I may write a follow up to The Assassins keeper
Wouldn’t it be nice to be rich? Not sure about that, I think I would spend all the money too quick, my son James and myself we love to travel business class, might be tempted to upgrade to first class.
Would you ever write an autobiography? I would never write an autobiography, too many secrets
What are your hobbies? When I get it I write, but because I am chef by trade, both my wife and myself enjoy the fine dinning restaurant experiences
Favourite places in the world? Would love to visit Argentina but can’t convince the family. Though Tokyo by far was my favourite
As a chef what do you enjoy eating? Favourite food is French cuisine, but I really would eat anything, if it moves I would eat it. Am afraid thats the chefie attitude in me.
What inspires me? After working in a busy hot kitchen for 14 hours a day, getting home late, relaxing, winding down. With me it’s like shaking a fizzy drink and once it settles you are ready to do it again. Most of the time I write at night which I can reflect on the past and think things through what I want to write about.
What is the best advice you were ever given? Best advice I was given was write about what you know

NEW BOOK RELEASE

THE_ASSASSINS_KEEPER (1)

NEW RELEASE ON AMAZON

The Assassin has been patient – a one man sleeper cell, waiting for the perfect time to exact his nation’s revenge in spectacular and shocking style.

Pedro Garcia is a veteran of the Argentine Inteligencia and US covert operations, a consummate professional, he can smell a skeleton in a closet and is a master of using this ability to blackmail and manipulate. Pedro’s job is to ensure The Assassin is kept safe and is able to carry out his mission successfully.
Pedro moves to San Francisco where his first recruit is Drinda, a sassy and duplicitous young woman recently acquitted of murdering her boyfriend. With Drinda’s help, Pedro will lure London Chef John into their circle; making sure John is primed for the pivotal role he will play in London one day.
Duped into a compromising position where he finds himself framed for murder, John must flee San Francisco. Back in London he rebuilds his life, getting married and preparing to start a family, until one day, Pedro arrives.
Pedro holds the key evidence which will ensure John returns to the US to face two murder charges, unless he plays ball.
John will find himself embroiled in the biggest scandal to hit the United Kingdom establishment since Guy Fawkes, will he risk everything he has worked for and blow the whistle?

Read this exciting and action packed novel to find out.

ONLY $2.99 on amazon

Now 99c and 99p – Next of Sin Psychological Thriller – Kindle, Nook, Kobo and Apple

NEXT_OF_SIN_1

BLOOD IS CRUELLER THAN WATER.

A series of supposed drownings all bear an eerie hallmark and young lawyer Gaby is the first to link them as the handiwork of a ruthless and conniving serial killer; a killer with a mask of respectability and success, a killer she knows only too well.

Recently married and on the brink of partnership at her firm, Gaby should be on top of the world, but she has stumbled upon something which will make her enemies in high places and will tear her personal life to threads. Who will believe her? Who can she trust?

Gaby joins forces with former detective, Robbie Baggio and they race to gather the evidence and bring down the web of evil protecting this serial killer. However the killer’s instincts alert him to danger and when those closest to the Gaby start turning up dead, she must rely on both her legal skills and grim determination to ensure justice is served.

Conspiracy at the top levels of the judiciary and corruption weaving its way right to the heart of family life; there is more to Gaby’s mission than unmasking the murderer.

A thriller that will make you wonder if you can ever trust anyone again and the safe answer…..is NO.

Kindle Version of Next of Sin

Nook  version of Next of Sin

Kobo version of Next of Sin

Apple Version of Next of Sin